NFF Announce 21-Man Roster For 2019 FIFA U20 World Cup

The Nigeria Football Federation have announced the Flying Eagles 21-man roster for the 2019 FIFA U20 World Cup.
Bournemouth starlet Nnamdi Ofoborh and Manchester City wonderkid Tom Dele-Bashiru have made the cut.

The two midfielders will become provisionally cap-tied to Nigeria, if they get playing time during the tournament in Poland.

The squad contains three goalkeepers, six defenders, seven midfielders and five strikers.

The Paul Aigbogun-led side have been drawn in Group D and will do battle with the United States, Ukraine and Qatar at the World Cup.

Nigeria 21-Man Roster

Goalkeepers: Detan Ogundare, Olawale Oremade, Jonathan Zaccala

Valentine Ozornwafor, Aliu Salawudeen, Ikoumen Utin, Muhammed Rabiu, Igho Ogbu, Jamil Mohammed

Midfielders: Nnamdi Ofoborh, Peter Eletu, Tom Dele-Bashiru, Kingsley Michael, Effiom Maxwell, Aniekeme Okon, Collins Sor

Attackers: Jerome Akor Adams, Tijani Muhammed, Henry Offia, Chinonso Emeka, Success Makanjuola,

No comments

Powered by Blogger.